Federal Depository Library Program
Government Documents Quick Links
You can search online for government publications here:
- TRAIL: Texas Records and Information Locator TRAIL is the official index to information by and about Texas state government. The information is gathered together by agency and users are also able to locate information collected in an archive of more than 180 Texas state agency web servers.
- Catalog of Government Publications This finding tool for federal publications includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.
- FDsys FDsys stands for Federal Digital System. FDsys is a searchable database that provides comprehensive and full text online access to a wide range of official federal government publications from all three branches of the government. It replaces the now-defunct GPO Access.
Government Documents at Killam Library
The Sue & Radcliffe Killam Library is a selective depository library under the Federal Depository Library Program. Through this program, the Library receives 34% of the items available from the Government Printing Office (GPO). The Government Printing Office is one of the most prolific publishers in the world; information on almost any subject can be found in Federal government publications.
The Sue & Radcliffe Killam Library also holds a collection of Texas State publications received through the recently discontinued Texas State Publications Depository Program.
The Federal and Texas State documents include physical and online publications. Physical publications can be found through the Killam Library Catalog, although not all Federal publicatins have yet been added to the catalog. Most online Federal publications can be found through the FDsys website and those which have been selected by our library can be found in the Killam Library Catalog. Texas State publications are primarily in physical format, but those which are online can be found through TRAIL.
Questions regarding government documents can be directed to the Government Documents Department at (956) 326-2121.
COLLECTION STATUS UPDATE
All government documents in physical format, which are currently housed in their own locations, are being integrated into the library’s General Collection on an ongoing, gradual basis. Currently, most of our documents can be found on the second floor of the library, but as the transition continues they will be moved into the General Collection. As this process continues, many of our documents will be under evaluation and may not be readily available; if you have any questions, please feel free to contact us. The current locations of most of our items can be found in our Library Catalog.
All government documents that have not been added to the library's General Collection will be classified under either Superintendent of Documents Classification (for Federal Documents) or Texas Documents Classification (State Documents).
Access to Documents
The documents are available in the Library for anyone who wants to view them. To be able to check them out, however, see below.
Circulation of government documents follows the general circulation policy of the library. To check out a government document you do not need to be a student, but you do need a valid form of United States or Texas identidicaton, such as a passport, driver's license, or Texas ID card.
Find Government Documents in the Killam Library Catalog
Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary Loan allows you to request a loan of materials that are not available in the Killam Library. More Information.
Government Documents Librarian
Contact Info Tel: (956) 326-2119 Texas A&M International University Sue & Radcliffe Killam Library KL214-D Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Government Documents Staff Contact Information
Government Documents Department
Sue & Radcliffe Killam Library
KL 214
(956) 326-2121
Erika Coronado
Library/Documents Assistant
ecoronado@tamiu.edu
James Neumann
Library/Documents Assistant
jamesn@tamiu.edu
Suggestions?
If you have a suggestion for a link you'd like to see included on this page, please let us know.





Submit
Loading...
